

## ਮਹਾਰਾਜਾ ਰਣਜੀਤ ਸਿੰਘ ਪੰਜਾਬ ਤਕਨੀਕੀ ਯੂਨੀਵਰਸਿਟੀ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ

### ਡੱਬਵਾਲੀ ਰੋਡ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ - 151001

# Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University DABWALI ROAD, BATHINDA-151001

[A State University Estb. by Govt. of Punjab Act No. 5(2015) u/s 2(f) & Approved u/s 12B of UGC Act, 1956]

ਡੀਨ (ਅਕਾਦਮਿਕ ਮਾਮਲੇ)

**DEAN (Academic Affairs)** 

Ref. No.: DAA/MRSPTU/Notification/85

Date: 16-03-2020

#### **NOTIFICATION**

#### BOARD OF STUDIES IN MATHEMATICS & MATHEMATICAL SCIENCES

(Tenure: 01.04.2020 to 31.03.2022)

Whereas, Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University has been established u/s 2(f) of the UGC Act, 1956; vide Punjab Act 5(2015) notified through Punjab Government Gazette Extraordinary (Regd No CHD/0092/2015-2017) Notification No. 5-Leg./2015 dated 12<sup>th</sup> February 2015.

**Further Whereas**, the structure of Board of Studies for various courses running in the University was approved by the Board of Governors of MRSPTU vide item 2.19 in its 2<sup>nd</sup> meeting held on 7.9.2015.

Whereas, with the approval of competent authority, BoS in Mathematics & Mathematical Sciences is notified as under

SNo	NOMENCLATURE	NAME & ADDRESS	DESIGNATION	
(i)	Head of Department	DR KARANVIR SINGH	CHAIRPERSON	
		Head, Deptt of Mathematics,	(Ex-Officio)	
		MRSPTU, Bathinda		
		(88722-11150) karanvirs786@gmail.com		
(ii)	One Faculty member	1. Dr Karanvir Singh	Member(s)	
	(of each	Deptt of Mathematics, MRSPTU, Bathinda		
	specialization)	(88722-11150) karanvirs786@gmail.com		
		2. Prof Mamta Kansal		
		Deptt of Mathematics, MRSPTU, Bathinda		
		(88722-11700) mamtakansal2k8@yahoo.com		
		3. Dr Mukesh		
		Deptt of Mathematics, MRSPTU, Bathinda		
		(99889-17125) sarangal.mukesh@yahoo.co.in		
(iii)	One Expert	Dr S K Tomar	Member	
	(in the subject from outside the Univ.)	Professor, Deptt of Mathematics,		
		Punjab University, Chandigarh		
		(94632-23629) sktomar@pu.ac.in		
(iv)	Two Experts	1. Dr Sukhjeet Singh Dhaliwal	Members	
	(nominated by the Vice Chancellor)	Deptt of Mathematics		
		SLIET (CFTI under MHRD), Longowal		
		(98159-80406) sukhjitd@yahoo.com		
		2. Dr Parminder Singh		
		Deptt of Mathematics		
		Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar		
		(95011-01298) singhparm@gmail.com		
(v)	Two Faculty	1. Dr Ajay Kumar Mittal	Members	
	members	Deptt of Mathematics		
	(from affiliated/	Aryabhatta Group of Institutes, Barnala		
	at a second	(98726-77011) drmittalajay@gmail.com		

	constituent Colleges)	2. <b>Dr Manish Gupta</b> Deptt of Applied Sciences Baba Farid College of Engg & Tech, Bathinda (95011-15418) manishgupta.bti@gmail.com	
(vi)	One representative (from industry/ corporate sector)	Not Available	Member
(vii)	One Post-Graduate meritorious alumnus	Ms Vishali MSc (Math), presently Deptt of Mathematics MRSPTU, Bathinda (90417-75536) jindalv7@gmail.com	
(viii)	Any Other	Dr Mukesh Grover Deptt of Mathematics, MRSPTU Bathinda (98149-22258) mukeshgrover.bti@gmail.com	

#### For Programmes:

1	Pre-PhD Course work	3	BSc/ Bsc (Hons) Mathematics				
2	MSc Mathematics	4	Certificate Program in Mathematics				
In addition: Any other Mathematics/Mathematical Sc related program referred by Academic Council							

#### **MAIN FUNCTIONS:**

- a) To prepare syllabi for various Programmes in line with the Vision, Mission and Objectives of the university/ department, interest of all stakeholders, including employers and national requirements, for consideration and approval of the Academic Council
- b) To suggest methods and methodologies for innovative teaching and evaluation techniques
- c) To coordinate research, teaching and extension/ outreach activities in the university/ department
- d) To suggest to Academic Council, an expert panel of faculty members for Q-Paper setters; Evaluators and for examining the lab courses
- e) Any other assignment, as referred to, by the MRSPTU Academic Council

#### **QUORUM:**

Quorum of the BoS meeting shall be minimum of half of the members of the BoS constituted including the Chairperson of the BoS.

In case of Change of Head of Deptt during the tenure period of BoS, the new appointed Head of Deptt shall take over as Chairperson of BoS ex-officio. The term of members expires on 31.03.2022 or till they hold official positions as above, whichever is earlier.

DEAN ACADEMIC AFFAIRS
(Savina Bansal)

Endst. No. DAA/MRSPTU/NOTIFICATION/85/1-4

Dated: 16/03/2020

Forwarded to the following for further necessary action please:

- 1. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor cum Chairman Academic Council MRSPTU, Bathinda
- 2. Registrar cum Member Secretary BoG of MRSPTU Bathinda
- 3. Dean Academics, MRSPTU Bathinda
- 4. All Concerned